Mason of Kansas, Plum of Washington win Wooden Awards

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Frank Mason III of Kansas and Kelsey Plum of Washington won the John R. Wooden Award as national players of the year Friday night. They received their trophies during the third annual College Basketball Awards in a nationally televised show from The Novo in downtown Los Angeles. Mason also claimed the Bob Cousey point guard of the year award.

Close to home: Rebecca Lobo puts down stakes at Hall of Fame

DALLAS (AP) -- Rebecca Lobo grew up 15 minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame and held her wedding reception there. Now she'll be enshrined there. "I was the kid going to the old Hall of Fame with the conveyor belt where you would shoot at the baskets at the end," said Lobo, part of the 11-person class announced Saturday.

McGrady, Self, Krause, Lobo headline Hall of Fame class

GLENDALE, Ariz. (AP) -- Two-time NBA scoring champion Tracy McGrady, Kansas coach Bill Self, former Chicago Bulls executive Jerry Krause and former UConn star Rebecca Lobo are part of this year's Basketball Hall of Fame class. The Hall of Fame announced the 11-person class Saturday. McGrady -- who went straight to the NBA from high school -- was a seven-time All-Star who played 15 years in the league.